AAMA Ratifies 2012 Board; Appoints Heppes as Affiliated Association Officer

At the American Architectural Manufacturing Association (AAMA) 75th Annual Conference in Naples, Fla., the AAMA membership ratified the 2012 Board of Directors slate, which included Jerry Heppes, Sr., CAE, to fill the affiliated association seat formerly held by Phil James of the National Glass Association.

HeppesSrCAE.jpg" href="http://heatherwestpr.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/AAMA_JerryHeppesSrCAE.jpg">

Heppes is the CEO of the Door and Hardware Institute, a consultant to the Door Security and Safety Foundation and serves on a number of boards and councils, including the Door Safety Council and the Small Business Legislative Council. He has also been a featured speaker at industry conventions, regional conferences and chapter meetings.

"We are excited to have Jerry Heppes on the Board," says Rich Walker, AAMA's president and CEO. "With more than 20 years of experience, he brings to this role excellent association contacts and an extensive knowledge of the openings industry. At this juncture, it is important to extend our sincere appreciation to Phil James who provided valued input on association benchmarks and firsthand insight into activities, such as lobbying and online education."

Throughout his career, Heppes has taught subjects like strategic planning, marketing, management, codes and trends. He began providing his industry perspectives within the AAMA Board at its annual strategic planning meeting February 1.

"The AAMA membership ratification of the Board of Directors slate at the conference was an endorsement of the Board leadership and their dedication to AAMA," Walker says.

Members of AAMA's 2012 Board of Directors include:


* Chair: Steve Fronek (Apogee Enterprises, Inc./Wausau Window and Wall Systems)

* Vice Chair: Rod Hershberger (PGT)

* Treasurer: Gary Pember (Simonton)

* Immediate Past Chair: Gantt Miller (Winco)

Architectural Representatives

* Bill Deuschle (Kawneer)

* Georges Thiret (Graham)

* Mike Turner (YKK AP)

Residential Representatives

* Larry Ehlinger (Pella)

* Kim Flanary (Milgard)

* Dave Webster (Kinro)

Supplier Representatives

* Mike Hovan (Quanex Building Products)

* Kevin Seiling (VEKA )

Ex-Officio Members

* Ray Garries (JELD-WEN)

* Chuck Gilderman (Truth Hardware )

* Dennis Kelly (Graham)

* Chris Magnuson (Wasco)

Affiliated Association Representative

* Jerry Heppes (Door and Hardware Institute)


600450 AAMA Ratifies 2012 Board; Appoints Heppes as Affiliated Association Officer glassonweb.com

See more news about:

Others also read

CGH to exhibit architectural glass solutions at GlassBuild America
CGH will be joined in booth #751 by J.E. Berkowitz (JEB), Dlubak Specialty Glass, Global Security Glazing, Solar Seal, and Columbia Commercial Building Products.
SentryGlas® delivers clarity, strength and safety at Shum Yip Upperhills
Laminated glass using SentryGlas® was chosen for safety and insulating glass was specified to improve thermal performance.
New: arcon decochrome oHT – chrome mirror with optional tempering
arcon decochrome oHT – mirror-like lustre in chrome.
Luminous White Walls at Frankfurt Airport’s Terminal 1
Luminous White Walls at Frankfurt Airport’s Terminal 1.
Diamonds are forever at new Crossrail station
Artwork doesn’t usually measure over 50 metres long and weigh several tonnes, but that’s the challenge that Wrightstyle has to overcome as it completes work on Farringdon station on London’s Crossrail project.
A perspective of glass and the terrorist threat
Jane Embury, Wrightstyle’s marketing director, looks at how blast-resistant glazing came about.

From industry

10924 Granite Street, Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28273
United States

Schaliënhoevedreef 20-D,
2800 Mechelen

Add new comment