Inglass Warsaw 2014 Presents: Mies Van Der Rohe Award Winner 2013

Once every two years, the European Union awards excellence in architecture. INGLASS Warsaw 2014 has as special guest architect Ósbjørn Jacobsen, the winner of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture, Mies van der Rohe Award 2013.     Ósbjørn Jacobsen will present the winning project "Harpa - Reykjavik Concert Hall" on February 4, in Warsaw, within the fourth edition of INGLASS International Architecture Conference.

INGLASS International Architecture Conference is about glass and glass construction, architecture and engineering, facade systems, energy efficiency and sustainability.

INGLASS is addressed to architects, engineers, glass producers, processors, equipment providers and end-users.


Event organized by ABplus Events in partnership with the Association of Polish Architects SARP.


Information / registration:


More on


photo © Henning Larsen Architects

600450 Inglass Warsaw 2014 Presents: Mies Van Der Rohe Award Winner 2013
Date: 8 October 2013
Source: © ABplus Events

See more news about:

See more from these topics:

Others also read

A new landmark piece of modern architecture is scheduled to open its doors to the public.
The building features one of the world’s largest installations of View Dynamic Glass, at approximately 30,000 square feet.
One World Trade Center, built by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, has recently been awarded the LEED gold certification thanks to its sustainable design.
Probably our most challenging project to date, this timber frame gridshell is the world’s first gridshell to support a frameless glass roof, and is a Wood Awards winner.
All pieces of glass needed by the “Tomorrowland” park are produced by NorthGlass.
A new temporary Houses of Parliament located on the River Thames provides a solution for the long overdue refurbishment of the historic Palace of Westminster

Add new comment