Applied Materials to Hold Analyst Briefing on September 1, 2008 at 23rd EU PVSEC – Valencia, Spain

Date: 29 August 2008
Source: Applied Materials, Inc.
23rd EU Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) will hold an analyst briefing in Valencia, Spain on Monday, September 1, 2008 at 4:00 p.m. local time (10:00 a.m.

Eastern Daylight Time, 7:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time), concluding at approximately 5:30 p.m. local time (11:30 a.m. EDT, 8:30 a.m. PDT). The briefing will take place during the 23rd EU Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference and will be focused on Applied Materials’ solar business and outlook.

A live audio webcast of the analyst briefing will be available on Applied Materials' website at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/investors/index.html. A replay and an audio/MP3 will be available beginning Tuesday, September 2 at approximately 9:00 a.m. EDT (6:00 a.m. PDT) and ending September 30 at 8:00 p.m. EDT (5:00 p.m. PDT). There is no conference call for this event.

Applied Materials also is presenting at the Citigroup 15th Annual Global Technology Conference to be held on Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2008 in New York, NY. A live audio webcast of the presentation will be available on the Applied Materials website beginning at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT) and concluding at approximately 11:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. PDT). A replay will be available beginning September 3 at approximately 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT) and ending September 23 at 8:00 p.m. EDT (5:00 p.m. PDT).

For more information about these events, please visit http://www.appliedmaterials.com on the Investors page.

Applied Materials, Inc. is the global leader in Nanomanufacturing Technology™ solutions with a broad portfolio of innovative equipment, service and software products for the fabrication of semiconductor chips, flat panels, solar photovoltaic cells, flexible electronics and energy efficient glass. At Applied Materials, we apply Nanomanufacturing Technology to improve the way people live. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

600450 Applied Materials to Hold Analyst Briefing on September 1, 2008 at 23rd EU PVSEC – Valencia, Spain glassonweb.com

See more news about:

Others also read

ANUDAL INDUSTRIAL distributes motors for COMUNELLO projecting windows
ANUDAL is a company specialised in the manufacture of accessories for aluminium carpentry, specifically brackets, joints, punching machines, preframes, handles, special mechanisms and a new line of structures for supports and anchors for curtain walls.
Deceunick introduces its most innovative solutions at the new edition of Veteco
Deceuninck, a leading global enclosure brand, is a Belgian multinational company founded in 1937 and specialising in the design, manufacturing and marketing of high-provision profile systems for windows and doors.
VETECO hosts the workshop “BIM in the Façade and Window Industry in Spain”
VETECO, in collaboration with the Spanish Association of Lightweight Façades and Windows, ASEFAVE, and BIMÉTICA, are organising a workshop called “BIM in the Façade and Window Industry in Spain”.
Kömmerling: AluClip Zero, the perfect combination of PVC and aluminium
AluClip Zero is the mixed woodwork system from Kömmerling for windows and doors with which it aims to combine the aesthetics of aluminium with the provisions of PVC.
Tvitec has been granted the Isolar Award 2018 for the sustainable glazing of its landmark project in Washington, DC.
Isolar Glas, one of the main European glass fabricator association has granted Tvitec System Glass the “Most Representative Project Award” for its performance on the glazing of 1100 15th Street Midtown Center.
Cepsa inaugurates its first smart building flagship service station in Tenerife
This is the Company's third flagship service station and the first to feature a smart building.

From industry

Portuetxe bidea 18
20018 San Sebastián (Gipuzkoa) Guipúzcoa
Spain

Add new comment