NFRC Recognizes Outstanding Contributions from Members in 2021

Date: 26 October 2021
Source: VELUX
NFRC Recognizes Outstanding Contributions from Members in 2021
Photo source

Date: 26 October 2021

Awards Presented to Member of the Year, Emerging Leader, and First-ever Sustainability Member of the Year

Today at its Fall Membership Meeting, the National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) acknowledged the two members who have demonstrated outstanding commitment and shown determination to move NFRC projects and priorities forward. In addition, this year NFRC presented the first NFRC Sustainability Member of the Year. NFRC is grateful for the contributions of these award recipients.

2021 Dariush Arasteh Memorial Member of the Year  

The Dariush Arasteh Member of the Year award is given to someone who has innovative contributions and insight that is integral to the development of the fenestration industry. The award recognizes the recipient’s talent, achievements, and notable contributions that support the mission of NFRC within the last calendar year.

Kevin Dix, of Manko Window Systems, is the 2021 winner. With multiple nominations, Kevin earned the notice and respect from his peers with his work as an integral member of the commercial board working group. He shared his time and expertise in the commercial fenestration industry to help design the new program and played a key role in bringing in different voices of commercial stakeholders and other potential partners in the industry. The service that Kevin has provided leading up to and including 2021 is testament to his commitment to NFRC and the improvement of the commercial program.

Kevin Dix
Kevin Dix

2021 Emerging Leader

The Emerging Leader Award recognizes an NFRC member who has taken on leadership roles and been identified by members and staff as someone who demonstrates the potential to become an influential leader within the organization.

Jean-Michel Dessault, from Veridis Solutions, is the 2021 winner. Like Kevin, Jean-Michel was also nominated by numerous people for his role in developing the Condensation Index Rating. Jean-Michel was also involved in various task groups and volunteered his time and expertise.

Jean-Michel Dessault
Jean-Michel Dessault

2021 Sustainability Member of the Year

The Sustainability Member of the Year award is presented to a member company that has demonstrated a profound commitment to building a sustainable fenestration industry by reducing its environmental impact, improving quality of life, and creating long-term value.


The first-ever winner of the Sustainability Member of the Year award is VELUX, honored for their Sustainability Strategy 2030, which sets an ambitious goal of becoming lifetime carbon neutral by 2041. In addition, VELUX is committed to reducing CO2 emissions by 50 percent by 2030, and actively making the organization a diverse, inclusive, and healthy place to work.

“One of the areas in which NFRC is particularly fortunate is the dedication, talent, and generosity of its membership,” said NFRC CEO, Deb Callahan “Even facing extensive disruptions in normal work processes and changes to meeting habits in the last couple of years, NFRC membership has never missed a step and continues to ensure that the work of the organization progresses. Though it’s always difficult to single out specific members for recognition, the significant advancements in the development of the new commercial program and the new condensation index rating really shine spotlights on this year’s winners, Kevin and Jean-Michel. In addition, it is exciting to recognize VELUX for their ambitious, science-based approach to achieving a carbon-neutral status. On behalf of the NFRC Board of Directors, staff, and fellow members, we thank you.”

Finally, NFRC wants to thank our 2021 Sustainability Sponsors for their contributions throughout 2021.

These awards were announced during the opening session of the NFRC Fall Membership Virtual Meeting, Oct. 25. Contact for more information on this ongoing meeting, ending Oct. 27.

600450 NFRC Recognizes Outstanding Contributions from Members in 2021

See more news about:

Others also read

Antonio Ortega, won the award for the best manager in Teruel in the XII Edition of the ADEA Awards.
GPD 2021 was postponed because of the COVID-19 to February 16. - 18. 2022. Due to the 8-month delay, we have reopened the JVAM Award nomination candidate form until January 10, 2022.
Sign up for a free webinar with National Glass Association (NGA) on December 9th, 2021 from 1:00-1:30 pm ET. We will be discussing standards for laminated glass.
FLACHGLAS Wernberg is completely fit for the future with its new A+W software solution
Looking for a convenient, engaging way to complete your annual CE credits in the middle of the busy holiday season? Vitro’s Glass Education Insider webinar series can help you finish your requirements with four virtual sessions in December.
As companies plan their finances and goals for the coming year, now is the ideal time to consider room in training budgets for the FGIA FenestrationMasters® Professional Certification Program.
At the Glass and Glazing Industry’s prestigious G21 event at the Hilton on Park Lane on 26th November, the Thermoseal Group team were presented with the ‘Best Component Supplier’ Award.
Renaud Schmitt rejoins the A+W Software team as a Cantor Customer Support Specialist.
Vitro Architectural Glass announced that Daniel Sutton has been named product manager for value added products at Vitro Glass.
Program topics include a breadth of professional development and leadership training subjects ranging from leading in disruptive times to navigating business and entrepreneurship.
Vitro Architectural Glass announced that Titan glass, a new oversized glass product for large-scale exterior insulating glass units (IGUs), will be included in retrofit’s Top 25 Products special.
Unelko Corporation participates in the largest cleaning industry show, ISSA North America.

Add new comment

From industry

Am Pfahlgraben 4
35415 Pohlheim


Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.