Categories announced for Glass Focus Awards 2020

Categories announced for Glass Focus Awards 2020
Photo source

Date: 7 May 2020

British Glass is delighted to publish the categories for this year’s Glass Focus awards that includes two new additions.

Set to take place on 12 November, British Glass will award eight industry accolades, as well as the British Glass Company of the Year, at the annual Glass Focus event which celebrates the successes and achievements of the glass industry.

Brand new for the 2020 awards are the Rising Star category – a chance to honour the young talent in the industry. This award will be open to any individual under the age of 30 engaged in a formal apprenticeship or graduate/training programme within the glass industry.

And Marketing impact - this award will recognise an exceptional marketing campaign in the field of glass or glass recycling. And could include services or product promotion, corporate advertising or a local authority awareness campaign.

British Glass Communications Manager, Victoria Adams said,

“The awards are an excellent opportunity for us to showcase what’s good about the glass industry and the two new categories will do just that. There is a lot of young talent set to become the future leaders in our industry and it is important we recognise both their achievement, and the business supporting them.

“The scope of the marketing impact award is wide and we’re looking forward to seeing the creative ways organisations promote their business, their product lines or champion glass or recycling.

“This year might be a little different but in person or not, we will celebrate the successes and achievements that our industry has to offer.”

The full list of categories for the Glass Focus Awards 2020 are;

  • Design of the year – container
  • Design of the year – flat
  • Innovative solution
  • Health and safety action
  • Sustainable practice
  • Rising Star
  • Strengthening business through people
  • Marketing impact

What's more - all British Glass members entering any category will be put forward for the title of British Glass Company of the year.

Entries are open to everyone – whether you’re a British Glass member or not and further details and criteria will be announced when entries open on 23 June. The deadline for entries will be 12 noon on 23 September 2020.

600450 Categories announced for Glass Focus Awards 2020

See more news about:

Others also read

The effects of the Coronavirus have now also impacted glasstec 2020, which will be postponed to 15 to 18 June 2021.
The glass chosen for the facades is Guardian SunGuard® SuperNeutral™ (SN) 62/34.
The VetroMount balustrade system is based on the ingenious yet simple idea of the cable-tie principle, which makes its installation as easy as can be.
Additional funds donated to extend courses at no cost to the industry.
Digitalisation in production is continuing unabated, with monitors, sensors, cameras and server farms becoming characteristics of modern production halls.
Vitro Architectural Glass (formerly PPG Glass) announced that Sarah Wansack has been appointed as commercial account manager for the Southeast region.

Add new comment