National Glass Association Names New Committee Leadership

National Glass Association Names New Committee Leadership
Photo source
At its Annual Conference in April, the National Glass Association (NGA) announced that the legacy GANA Divisions dissolved to form three core committees—Forming, Fabricating, Installing—under its newly-combined structure.

NGA is pleased to announce the volunteer leaders for the three committees for the 2018 – 2020 term:


CHAIR - Mark Cody, AGC Glass Company


CHAIR - Aaron Thompson, Viracon

VICE CHAIR - Bobby Chestnut, Standard Bent Glass

Fabricating Committee Technical Liaisons

DECORATIVE - Sylvain Denis, Walker Glass

MIRROR - Dave Evans, Guardian Glass

ENERGY - Helen Sanders, Technoform

INSULATING - Jeff Haberer, Trulite

LAMINATING - Julie Schimmelpenningh, Eastman Chemical

TEMPERING - Rick Wright, OldcastleBE

PROTECTIVE GLAZING - Vaughn Schauss, Kuraray



CHAIR - Matt Kamper, Woodbridge Glass

VICE CHAIR - Steve Dean, Permasteelisa

An overview of the new structure and activities can be found here. The Fabricating Committee Technical Liaisons are key information conduits working in similar fashion to how ASTM and other technical organizations are structured.

NGA's Integration Task Force Committee (ITF) selected the leadership representatives during this integration and transition phase due to the constricted time frame leading up to Fall Conference; going forward, committee leadership will be voted on within the committee.

The upcoming Fall Conference, being held Sept. 11 – 14 in Las Vegas in conjunction with GlassBuild America, has been planned with the new structure in mind. In keeping with the integration of the associations, NGA leadership seeks to amplify the important work being done in committees and task groups.

This first year of integration, two topics were selected for amplification: edge grinding and Environmental Product Declarations (EPDs). These topics will be featured presentations in a general session being held on Thursday, 9/13 on the GlassBuild America trade show floor, open to all attendees to better inform and encourage increased engagement in all issues affecting the industry. More information can be found here.

600450 National Glass Association Names New Committee Leadership

Others also read

Carnegie Mellon University recently opened its largest building on campus, the David A. Tepper Quadrangle, reflecting a new model of higher education that connects teaching, learning, and innovation.
Vitro Glass-commissioned survey first to gauge general contractors’ demands, expectations of glazing contractors, glass fabricators and glass manufacturers.
DowDuPont™ today announced the members of the future boards of directors of Dow, DuPont, and Corteva Agriscience™, establishing strong governance structures that will support the long-term value creation of each independent company.
In a fittingly sophisticated setting, Vitrum’s president introduced the 21st edition of the show to the press and international glass industry associations.
Austria-based SOFTSOLUTION, creators of quality solutions for the glass fabrication industry, has announced plans for the January 1, 2019 opening of their first North American office to be located in Illinois.
Al-Farooq Corporation recently traveled to San Juan, Puerto Rico to assess the damage caused by Hurricane Maria.

From industry

10301 North Enterprise Drive
Mequon, WI 53092
United States

10924 Granite Street, Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28273
United States


Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Trex Commercial Products
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.
Trex Commercial Products
Diamon-Fusion International, Inc.

Add new comment