SageGlass wins Green Thinker Network’s Sustainability Award second year in a row

We are pleased to announce that SageGlass® recently won the Sustainability 2013 Award from Green Thinker Network.

It is the third annual competition the online product magazine has sponsored, and we are delighted to be selected as an award recipient for a second consecutive year by Green Thinker Network readers.Green Thinker Network features green building products, green architects, LEED® consultants and other service providers who utilize innovative building practices in order to promote a greener tomorrow.The Sustainability Award seeks out the best sustainable products in the market, ultimately striving to build awareness of alternative methods and products for green construction. Judging for the sustainable products competition is based on: post-consumer content, recycled content, third party certifications, LEED points, life cycle, energy efficiency studies and renewable energy production and usage.

Of all the nominations, just 11 products were honored with a Sustainability 2013 Award; SageGlass topping the category for Windows & Doors. SageGlass is ideal for buildings where sustainability and user comfort is the goal. It controls the sunlight and heat that enter a building, providing occupants with great thermal efficiency. It also means buildings can use smaller, more efficient HVAC systems, dramatically reducing energy consumption.

Dynamic glass is gaining mass-market awareness, no longer solely identified by building trade professionals and architects. It is an exciting time at SAGE.  At our new high-volume manufacturing facility we are now able to produce our dynamic glass in larger sizes and higher quantities, thus opening new markets and opportunities.

600450 SageGlass wins Green Thinker Network’s Sustainability Award second year in a row

See more news about:

Others also read

The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.

Add new comment