Epwin Group Chairman receives Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence

Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.

The award was presented in recognition of his outstanding contribution and dedication to the fenestration industry.  

The judges selected Jim as a worthy recipient for his ‘…innovation and creativity, with a sustained commitment to influence the industry for the good – something that the late Derek Bonnard was committed to throughout his 34 years within the window and glass industry.”

Jim is credited with introducing PVC-U windows to the UK in 1976; starting his business from a garage in Brixham, Devon.  He is considered to be one of the industry’s most respected and influential voices.

Leading the Epwin Group with a team of divisional managing directors’ he remains hands on and continues to exert a direct influence over all aspects of the Group’s day-to-day operations.  Despite the recent unfavourable economic climate the Epwin Group remains a source of stability for its companies, individual brands and customers; a testament to Jim’s talent, drive and enthusiasm.

Commenting on his award win, Jim said: “It is a pleasure and a privilege to have been selected for this special award.  I see this as a testament to the Epwin Group, and I would like to thank everyone involved in its development over the past 37 years.”

Left to Right:  Epwin Group chairman, Jim Rawson was presented with the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence by David Stockton-Chalk, chairman of Promac Group.

600450 Epwin Group Chairman receives Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence glassonweb.com

See more news about:

Others also read

Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
2013 Deep Research Report on China LOW-E Glass Industry was professional and depth research report on China Low-E Glass (LOW-Emissivity Glass) industry.

Add new comment