PACRIM 10–GOMD 2013 celebrates success with twilight beachside banquet

The tenth Pacific Rim Conference on Ceramic and Glass Technology wrapped up last Friday at midday. The general consensus among attendees that I asked was that the technical program was outstanding.

The meeting seemed to have served its mission of advancing the exchange of technical ideas, as well as helping researchers find new collaborators.Thursday evening 650 attendees and guests enjoyed the conference banquet on the beach outside the Hotel Del Coronado.Attendees connected with new friends and old and enjoyed delicious Mexican food while music by a local mariachi band added to the festive ambiance. The beach is in the flight path of a local US Navy airbase, so a few helicopters and airplanes flew overhead, which the locals refer to as the “sound of freedom.”

Read more here.

600450 PACRIM 10–GOMD 2013 celebrates success with twilight beachside banquet

See more news about:

Others also read

The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.

Add new comment