Change in the Supervisory Board of Bohle AG

Bohle AG, Haan, Germany, has a new Supervisory Board. The regular 5-year period having expired, this year´s Annual General Meeting on July 19th, 2013 had the election of the Supervisory Board on its agenda.

In the year of the 90. company anniversary, this went hand in hand with a generational change within the control authority of the non-listed corporation.The long-standing Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Ulrich Bohle, did not offer himself for reelection again after having worked for the company for 45 years, out of which he was Chairman of the Supervisory Board for 7 years.After 56 years in the company and 12 years being member of the Supervisory Board, also Norbert Bohle has decided to step down from this honorable duty. Nevertheless, both will continue to provide advisory support to the new Supervisory Board also in future.

Dr. Markus Turwitt was elected new Chairman of the Supervisory Board. The 48-year old merchant from Hamburg has already been forming part of the Supervisory Board as Deputy Chairman for 7 years. Uta Kühne (née Bohle) and Markus Bohle were newly elected into the Supervisory Board as future Deputy Chairmen. In the last 5 years, both have regularly attended the meetings of the Supervisory Board in an advisory capacity and represent the fourth generation of the Bohle family.

"I am looking forward to working together with all of you and to facing the upcoming challenges in these times of change and transformation. Bohle AG is well positioned in its markets in order to be successful also in future", Dr. Turwitt said after the establishment of the new Supervisory Board. Being the brother-in-law of Markus Bohle and he also stands for the continuity of Bohle AG as a family business.

In conclusion the shareholders, the Supervisory Board and the Corporate Management thanked the long-time members Ulrich and Norbert Bohle with great applause for their tireless dedication for the benefit of the company and the employees.

600450 Change in the Supervisory Board of Bohle AG

See more news about:

Others also read

Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.
2013 Deep Research Report on China LOW-E Glass Industry was professional and depth research report on China Low-E Glass (LOW-Emissivity Glass) industry.

Add new comment