Verallia Deutschland is sponsor of the MEININGER AWARD

Date: 25 June 2013
Source: Verallia Deutschland
This year Verallia Deutschland is donating the glass trophy for the winners of the MEININGER AWARD – Excellence in Wine & Spirit 2013     The MEININGER AWARD for Excellence in Wine & Spirit was awarded for the ninth time to personalities from the international wine industry on the occasion of the opening of the trade fair ProWein 2013 in Dusseldorf.

Margrit Mondavi, the “Grand Old Lady” of Californian viticulture, and Felix Solis Ramos, one of the greatest Spanish wine producers, were honoured at the gala event in the presence of the 800 guests from the wine and beverage industry. Furthermore, the successful vintners Markus Schneider and Dr. Hans-Henning Wiegmann, who controlled the destiny of Henkell & Co. Sektkellerei KG in Wiesbaden for many years, received trophies as an acknowledgement of their personal achievements. The premium rum brand “Captain Morgan” was awarded the title “Spirits Brand of the Year”. Each of the five high-calibre winners was presented with a handmade trophy – the trophies being donated by Verallia Deutschland – as part of a festive awards presentation. This stylised trophy depicts a bottle neck with a spout and is completely made of glass. Christoph Meininger was not only pleased with the large number of guests, but also with the enormously high quality: “The world of wine both nationally and internationally is represented here”, summed up the Managing Director of MEININGER PUBLISHERS.

600450 Verallia Deutschland is sponsor of the MEININGER AWARD

See more news about:

Others also read

The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.

Add new comment