New 2007 Phoenix Award Committee Chairman, Pat Battersby, Thanks PACs Out-Going Members

Enfield, Connecticut – May 15The 2007 Phoenix Award Committee (PAC) Chairman, last week, graciously thanked all out-going members for their contributions and years of generous service.

The committee annually, selects and awards an outstanding individual, now living, who has been active in and has made noteworthy contributions to the glass industry. All committee members serve for a period of four years and are employed by suppliers of the glass manufacturing industry.

In particular, he thanked Mike Nelson, retired from Saint-Gobain SEFPRO, for the excellent leadership he provided while serving as PACs 2006 Chairman. Other out-going members included, Paul Hutchinson, DSF Refractories & Minerals Ltd., John Tracey, North American Refractories Co., Dave Ulmer, E. W. Bowman Inc., Roger Weilacher, Glass Design, and Glenn Wrap, Vesuvius Glass Group GmbH.

In September of 2006, six new members were elected, as they are every year, to replace those whose terms have expired

Mr. Battersby went on to mention that the recipient for the very prestigious 2007 Phoenix Award would soon be announced.

2007 Phoenix Award Committee

Pat Battersby, Chairperson [Emhart Glass]

Jochen Boellert* [Heye Glas GmbH)]

Robert Chambers [Fosbel Inc.]

Kevin Cook* [Eclipse Inc.]

Jean Coquatrix [Bernard Bonnefond]

Gary Crabb* [Corhart Refractories]

Henry Dimmick, Jr. [AGR International, Inc.]

Christopher Douville [General Chemical Industrial Products]

Frank Dumoulin [Praxair, Inc.]

Wally Evans* [Special Shapes Refractories]

Paul Guttmann [U.S. Silica Co.]

Gordon Jungquist [Henry F. Teichmann, Inc.]

George Kopser* [Hotwork-USA]

Richard Marshall [BOC Gases]

Larry McKivigan [Furnace Products & Services]

Glenn Neff [Glass Service USA, Inc.]

Lawrence Ploetz [Larry Ploetz International Glass Melt]

Richard Pont [Consultant]

Louis Rondot [A. & L. Rondot S.A.]

David Senior* [Zedtek Ltd.]

Richard Stormont [Electroglass LTD]

Brian Summerson [Dura Temp Corporation]

John Tancredi [Searles Valley Minerals]

Peter Vilk [BH-F (Engineering) Limited]

Holger Zippe [Zippe IndustrieanLagen GmbH]

* Asterisk denotes new members elected in September of 2006

600450 New 2007 Phoenix Award Committee Chairman, Pat Battersby, Thanks PACs Out-Going Members

See more news about:

Others also read

Extremely fine glass powder from SCHOTT provides greater stability and density to high-quality composite dental fillings.
Delphi Glass, the premier source for all glass craft needs, offers a more convenient way to fuse glass and create custom jewelry -- the microwave kiln.
Inside Sales is  pleased to welcome Shannon Forthuber as the  newest team member at Morse Industries, a provider  of top-of-the-line aluminum, stainless steel, plastic  and custom parts and extrusions for the marine,  architectural, and fixture industries as well as other  industrial manufacturers.
HyRadix® Inc., a leading provider of on-site hydrogen generation systems and supply solutions, has entered into an agreement with Praxair India, a subsidiary of US based Fortune 300 company, Praxair, Inc., for the supply of the HyRadix Aptus® on-site hydrogen generator for industrial hydrogen applications within India.
The company will be eligible for a loan forgiveness credit of $500,000 provided that it creates and retains 90 jobs by the third anniversary year of the assistance agreement.
The Kootenai County solid waste director in northern Idaho says the county will no longer accept recycled glass when the new year starts.

Add new comment