Call for entries for the 42nd prestigious NHIC Annual Awards

 Call for entries for the 42nd prestigious NHIC Annual Awards
Photo source
Since 1974 the prestigious National Home Improvement Council Annual Awards have recognised achievement in UK housing and have grown over the years to become highly regarded as the premier event in the home improvement and modernisation sector.

Entries are now invited from across the spectrum of housing modernisation projects and associated activities in the following four categories: Energy Efficiency in Local Communities; Gas Safety in Social Housing; Excellence in Roofing; and Aluminium Systems for Windows, Doors and Facades.

Special thanks go to this year’s main category sponsors: British Gas, National Federation of Roofing Contractors, Gas Safety Trust and Schueco UK.The awards are also supported by Recticel Insulation.

Companies and organisations working in disciplines covered by the award categories can enter a project or projects completed within the past year.  In this way they can take advantage of the opportunity to raise the profile of themselves and the many inspirational initiatives that are characteristic of our nation’s outstanding ingenuity in the field of housing.

Gary Simcock of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors said “We have supported the NHIC Awards for over 12 years.  It gives us the chance to show how the housing stock of the UK can be improved; provides our manufacturing members with an opportunity to showcase the use of best materials; and enables our contractor members to demonstrate their many skills – from pitched roofing to flat and from heritage to solar”.

Anna Scothern, Executive Director at the NHIC said “The NHIC Annual Awards provide a real opportunity for the home improvement industry to showcase its talent for customer-focused innovation and for delivering excellence within UK Homes.  I am really excited about what the judging panel, who meet in October, will see from the breadth of entries we receive”.

Entry is free and the application form can be downloaded here. All submissions must be received by the NHIC before 23rd September 2016.

Winners will be announced at a special luncheon in the Gladstone Library, One Whitehall Place, London, SW1 on Thursday 17th November 2016.

600450 Call for entries for the 42nd prestigious NHIC Annual Awards
Date: 25 May 2016

See more news about:

See more from these topics:

Others also read

Architectural Glazing is a complex element of architectural designs.
FrameXpress was once again commissioned to supply some of the highest performance products on the market for a unique project in the SE.
Reynaers brings simplicity and strength to Paris’ horizontal skyscraper, the Macdonald Warehouse.
Edgetech UK has been named a finalist in the Construction Marketing Awards 2016.
With the super aesthetics that a stepped back painted glass unit achieves, water simply runs cleanly off the glass without hitting obstructive and unit seal damaging glazing end caps.
SWISSPACER has been announced as a double-finalist in the Construction Marketing Awards.

From industry


Wrightstyle Ltd.

Add new comment