Smart Glass: Incremental or Disruptive Technology

Smart glass is a portfolio of technologies with the capability of changing the amount of incoming light or heat that goes through glass allowing it to perform different functions such as privacy, energy efficiency, and even becoming a projecting surface.

These different technologies have different functionalities, value propositions and therefore different market applications.A new IDTechEx webinar, presented by Franco Gonzalez, technology analyst, covers content from the new report Smart Glass 2014-2024: Technologies, Markets, Forecasts (www.idtechex.com/research/reports/smart-glass-2014-2024-technologies-markets-forecasts-000373.asp) including:-The different smart glass technologies and how they work; -Recent trends in technology development; -The main markets in which they can be potentially applied; AND-Whether they are incremental or disruptive technologies.

Registering

We will be hosting the same webinar twice in one day–join the most convenient one for you.

Please note that the confirmation time will be given in Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) by default. If you are not in the GMT zone, when registering you must click “Show in my Time Zone” to change it to your location.

Webinar #1 – Europe and Asia-Pacific:

9:30 a.m. (GMT) London, Lisbon

10:30 a.m. (CET/GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

11:30 a.m. (EET/GMT+2) Athens, Istanbul

1:30 p.m. (MSK/GMT+4) Moscow

5:30 p.m. (GMT+8) Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Perth

6:30 p.m. (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul

Register HERE for Webinar #1

Webinar #2 – Americas:

9:00 a.m. (PST) Los Angeles, Vancouver

10:00 a.m. (MST) Denver, Salt Lake City, Phoenix

11:00 a.m. (CST) Dallas, Chicago

12:00 p.m. (EST) New York, Toronto

5:00 p.m. (GMT) London, Lisbon

Register HERE for Webinar #2

600450 Smart Glass: Incremental or Disruptive Technology glassonweb.com

See more news about:

Others also read

Prof. Ulrich Sieberath (Director of ift Rosenheim) at the opening lecture of last year's Rosenheim Window & Facade Conference (Source: ift Rosenheim)
Unlimited opportunities for constructions, markets, technology.
Aluminium's Grand Design
Although it sometimes hurts to admit it, the aluminium industry has got an awful lot to thank Kevin McCloud for.
Does ‘white, still wash’?
Will foils, flush casements and specialist products set the new standard for PVC-U or is there a limit to their reach? Kush Patel, Emplas discusses.
Booming solar market profits from PV production technologies
The global solar market is booming. Market researchers predict photovoltaics (PV) deployment of roughly 110 gigawatts (GW) in 2018, and competitive PV production is fueling this momentum.
Government commits £45M of funding to kick-start UK housebuilding
Housing and Planning Minister, Dominic Raab has announced a £45 million cash injection into key community projects across the country, helping to facilitate the building of thousands of new homes.
Sunny renaissance: European PV market growing
The global photovoltaics (PV) market is gathering speed: 2018 is likely to see annual PV deployment pass the 100 gigawatt (GW) mark for the first time, according to the latest analysis from GTM Research.

Add new comment