Museum of American Glass Celebrates 30th Anniversary

The Creative Glass Center of America celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2013 and the Museum of American Glass at WheatonArts will celebrate the occasion with a new exhibition, “Wheaton Glass: The Art of the Fellowship.

The exhibition opens April 2 and continues through Jan. 5, 2014.  In 2013 the Creative Glass Center of America (CGCA) at WheatonArts celebrates three decades of support for artists and craftspeople working in glass.Since 1982, over three hundred fellowship recipients have conceived of and executed artistic ideas and objects at the CGCA, benefiting from the facilities, financial support and creative environment provided by WheatonArts. This exhibition provides only a glimpse into the work created through and inspired by the CGCA fellowship program.

Read more here.

600450 Museum of American Glass Celebrates 30th Anniversary

See more news about:

Others also read

The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.
Coverings ETC’s Bio-Glass in “Topaz Blue” designed by Ofer Mizrahi was bestowed the Interior Innovation Award-Winner 2013, the prestigious international design award of the German Design Council.

Add new comment