China Specialty Glass AG: Expansion of Management Board

China Specialty Glass AG (CSG) hereby announces the expansion of its Management Board from three to four members. The Supervisory Board appointed Mr.

Chao Zhou as new Member of the Management Board effective as of May 1, 2013.      

Mr. Zhou has extensive experience in the field of special glass industry. In his last position he has worked as Vice General Manager and corporate representative at CSG’s subsidiary Guangzhou Hing Wah Glass Industry Co. Ltd. for more than 15 years.

Mr. Zhou will become Chief Operating Officer (COO). In the context of the succession plan of CSG, Mr. Stanley Shi, currently COO, will assume the role as Co-Chief Executive Officer (Co-CEO) of the company together with his father, the current CEO, Nang Heung Sze.

About China Specialty Glass AG

China Specialty Glass AG is the German holding company of China Specialty Glass Group. The group develops, produces and sells specialty glass. The company’s major products sold under its “Hing Wah” brand are security glass, which includes bulletproof glass, intruder resistant glass, bomb blast resistant glass and self-defence glass as well as construction glass, which includes architecture laminated glass, architecture tempered glass, fire resistant glass, hollow glass and electric-controlled colour-changing glass. For security glass products in the Chinese banking and automotive industry, the Group is one of the market leaders both in terms of production output and market share.

The shares of China Specialty Glass AG are listed in the Prime Standard of Frankfurt Stock Exchange (ISIN DE000A1EL8Y8 / WKN A1EL8Y / Ticker 8GS).

600450 China Specialty Glass AG: Expansion of Management Board

See more news about:

Others also read

Dr Henry Snaith of the University of Oxford has been named as one of the ten people who have made the most difference in science during 2013 in recognition of his work on next generation solar power technology.
The Education Center Erasmus MC Rotterdam has won the Rotterdam Architecture Award. From a shortlist of 25 entries, the jury has chosen the design of Claus & Kaan Architecten.
Tecglass is one of the leading companies that design and develop a range of innovative Digital Printers for the glass industry.
2013 Deep Research Report on China LOW-E Glass Industry was professional and depth research report on China Low-E Glass (LOW-Emissivity Glass) industry.
Jim Rawson, chairman of Epwin Group was awarded the Derek Bonnard Award for Excellence at the G13 Awards, held at the prestigious Park Lane Hilton, London on November 29th.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to GlassOnWeb visitors, friends, members and supporters.Thank you all so much for being a part of it!Warmest thoughts and the best wishes for Merry Christmas and a New Year filled with peace, love, joy and lasting happiness.

Add new comment